

3100 Steeles Avenue East, Suite 308, Markham, Ontario L3R 8T3

## Notice of Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders November 20, 2023

Notice is hereby given that the annual general and special meeting (the "Meeting") of the holders (the "Shareholders") of common shares (the "Common Shares") of CF Energy Corp. (formerly, Changfeng Energy Inc.) (the "Corporation") will be held by way of a fully virtual meeting on Monday, November 20, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time).

Registered Shareholders, as defined in the Management Proxy Circular ("Circular"), and duly appointed proxyholders can attend the meeting online at <a href="https://meetnow.global/MGUV96Y">https://meetnow.global/MGUV96Y</a> where they can participate, vote, or submit questions during the Meeting's live webcast.

The Meeting is being held for the following purposes:

- (a) to receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Corporation as at and for the financial year ended December 31, 2022 and the auditor's report thereon, a copy of which is enclosed herewith;
- (b) to fix the number of directors of the Corporation for the ensuing year at five (5);
- (c) to elect the directors of the Corporation;
- (d) to re-appoint the Corporation's auditor;
- (e) to re-approve, for the ensuing year, the Corporation's existing long-term incentive plan, attached as Schedule C to the Circular; and
- (f) to transact such other business as may properly come before the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.

The specific details of the foregoing matters to be put before the Meeting are set forth in the Circular accompanying this Notice of Meeting.

**If you are a Registered Shareholder** you are encouraged to vote your Common Shares well in advance of the meeting, either by mail, telephone, or via internet. Registered shareholders may also attend and vote during the virtual meeting by following the instructions detailed in the section *General Proxy Information – Voting at the Meeting.* 

**If you are a Non-Registered Beneficial Shareholder**, a voting information form (also known as a VIF), instead of a form of proxy, may be enclosed. You must follow the instructions provided by your intermediary in order to vote your Common Shares. For most Non-Registered Beneficial Shareholders, voting instructions will be provided to Broadridge Financial Services ("**Broadridge**"), who can accept voting instructions by mail, telephone, or via internet. Non-registered beneficial Shareholders who have not duly appointed themselves as proxyholders will be able to attend the Meeting virtually as guests, but guests will not be able to vote at the Meeting.

		Registered Shareholders	Non-Registered Beneficial Shareholders	
		Common Shares held in own name and represented by a physical certificate or DRS and have a 15-digit control number.	Common Shares held with a broker, bank or other intermediary and have a 16-digit control number.	
	Internet	www.investorvote.com	www.proxyvote.com	
<b>©</b>	Telephon e	1-866-732-8683	Call the applicable number listed on the voting instruction form.	
	Mail	Return the form of proxy in the enclosed postage paid envelope.	Return the voting instruction form in the enclosed postage paid envelope.	

To be effective, a Proxy must be received by Computershare Investor Services Inc. by no later than November 16, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time), or in the case of any adjournment of the Meeting, not less than 48 hours, Saturdays, Sundays and holidays excepted, prior to the time of the adjournment.

If you have any questions or need assistance completing your form of proxy or voting instruction form, please contact the Corporation's strategic shareholder advisor and proxy solicitation agent, Laurel Hill Advisory Group ("Laurel Hill") by telephone at 1-877-452-7184 (toll-free within North America) or at 1-416-304-0211 (for collect calls outside North America) or by email at assistance@laurelhill.com.

DATED the 20th day of October, 2023.

By Order of the Board of Directors

(Signed) Ann Siyin Lin

.Ann Siyin Lin

Chief Executive Officer and Chair of the Board of Directors